Congratulations Monsignor McEnhill

Our Pastor, Monsignor McEnhill celebrated Vespers at the Cathedral of the Most Blessed Sacrament on October 30, 2019 at 7pm. His Excellency, Allen H. Vigneron, Archbishop of Detroit, presents the document elevating our pastor to the rank of Chaplain of His Holiness by Pope Francis. Congratulations Monsignor McEnhill.

Knights of Columbus Sweatshirts for Holy Cross Children’s Service

Knights of Columbus Council 600 is buying sweatshirts and collecting sweatshirts for Holy Cross Children’s Services (HCC—formerly Boysville).

Please drop off sweatshirts at the Parish Office (during 9am-3pm) if you would like to contribute or give to any Council 600 Knight. The sweatshirts should be:

  • Adult sizes only (Large, XL, XXL, XXXL and XXXXL)
  • Quality is more important than quantity. The sweatshirt may be the only Christmas present a child receives.
  • Kids really like sweatshirts with sports or college logos on them.
  • The sweatshirt should be put in a decorated gift box. Label in large easy to read letters, the size and gender of the sweatshirt.
  • Deadline is December 1st

The Knights of Columbus is an international Order of Catholic men who are called to lead with faith, protect our families, serve others and defend values in a busy changing world.

Our local council Monsignor A.X.M. Sharpe 600 will be holding a membership drive at all Masses the weekend of November 16 – 17. Whether you become an individual member or a member of our council you will find that Knights of Columbus membership brings Catholic men together in a powerful way.

If you would like to join today simply go to and enter our council 600 for local information. All Catholic men are invited to be part of our effort to support church and community.

Contact Greg Harris, 586-719-6302.

Knights of Columbus Coats for Kids

On October 19th, the Michigan State Council Knights of Columbus sponsored “Coats for Kids”. OLR Parish Council; MSGR A.X.M. Sharpe 600 had several members participate in the event at St. Damien of Molokai Hall in Pontiac.

This program’s primary goal is to help kids stay warm in the winter when a child’s family does not have the resources to adequately meet this need. A warm coat means a child can more realistically attend school, go to after-school programs, fit in with other children, play and do all the things that kids do to be kids. In a very real sense, a warm winter coat means mobility.

Our mission is to make this seemingly small part of life a little bet easier for these families. The goal of the Coats for Kids program is to ensure that no child in North America goes without a coat during this winter season.

Through the dedication of councils across the United States and Canada, hundreds of thousands of new winter coats have been distributed to children since the program inception.

Pin It on Pinterest